AMR Lexington is a multispecialty clinical research site located in Lexington, KY.  The ability to recruit evaluable patients rapidly, maintain high retention rates, and produce high-quality study results in a timely manner has earned AMR Lexington a sterling reputation as one of the nation’s most respected clinical drug research facilities.  The company has conducted trials for every major drug company in the U.S. in addition to numerous international companies and U.S. governmental agencies.

 

AMR Lexington was originally founded in 1991 as Central Kentucky Research Associates (CKRA) by Deborah Dyer, RN, BSN, and the late Jacqueline Smith, RN, BSN.  CKRA was Kentucky’s first independent clinical drug research facility and one of only a few such facilities in the nation that was owned and operated by women who were not physicians.  In 1994, CKRA was asked to join the prestigious Alliance for Multispecialty Research (AMR); an elite network of clinical research sites whose membership is by invitation only and the culmination of a rigorous peer review and acceptance process.  Today, AMR is an industry-leading company comprised of 16 of the most highly experienced clinical research centers in the United States and serves as a hub for shared marketing, business development, and best practices.

 

AMR Lexington has conducted over 500 Phase I-IV clinical trials in the areas of Allergy, Cardiology, Dermatology, Endocrinology/Metabolism, Gastroenterology, Infectious Disease, Musculoskeletal Disorders, Neurology, Pain Management, Pediatrics, Respiratory Disorders, Smoking / Tobacco Studies, Urology, Vaccines, and Women’s Health.

 

 


 Deborah Dyer, RN  BSN
 Founder & CEO

 Debbie has been actively involved in the clinical drug development process for over 25 years. She graduated from   Eastern Kentucky University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree and proceeded to work in nursing   and clinical drug research at the Lexington Veterans Administration Medical Center and the University of Kentucky   Medical Center. Her extensive nursing and research experience was focused in the areas of acute medicine and   gastroenterology. In 1991, she became the CEO and Co-Founder of Central Kentucky Research Associates, Inc.

 

 

Principal Investigator

Mark S. Adams, M.D.


Dr. Adams is board certified in Internal Medicine and has been practicing medicine since 1980.  He has participated in academic and Phase I-IV clinical research since 1980 and joined Central Kentucky Research Associates in 2015.  His clinical trial experience includes research in the areas of:

  • Cardiology
  • Endocrinology
  • Infectious disease
  • Metabolic disorders
  • Musculoskeletal disorders
  • Neurology
  • Smoking and tobacco-related studies
  • Vaccine trials

 

Education

1980

University of Louisville, Louisville, KY

Doctor of Medicine

 

1975

University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

Bachelor of Science

________________________________

 

Internship / Residency

1980-1983

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

________________________________

 

Professional Experience

2015-Present

AMR Lexington, Lexington, KY

Principal Investigator

 

2009-2016

Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Lexington, KY

Physician

 

2007-2009

Kentucky National Guard, Frankfort, KY

Medical Consultant

 

1984-2006

Cumberland Medical Associates, London, KY

Physician

 

1983-1984

Lexington Clinic, Lexington, KY

Physician

________________________________

 

Licensure

 

Kentucky Board of Medical Licensure, 22682

Administrative Staff

 

Ginger Switzer
General Manager   
ginger.switzer@amrllc.com

 

Kathleen MacDonald
Regulatory Administrator
kathleen.macdonald@amrllc.com

 

Cathy Jett
Patient Retention Specialist
cathy.jett@amrllc.com

 

Leigh Anne Campbell
Patient Recruitment
leighanne.campbell@amrllc.com

 

                   Duane Amos                     
Front office Administrator 
duane.amos@amrllc.com

 
                         Jaliya Slaton                         
Quality Assurance 
jaliya.slaton@amrllc.com

 

 

 

Clinical Staff

Christina Phillippi, RN
Study Coordinator
christina.phillippi@amrllc.com

 

Kara Smith, CMA
Study Coordinator
kara.smith@amrllc.com 

 

Crystal Reed, CMA
Study Coordinator
crystal.reed@amrllc.com

 

Abigail Ross, BS
Study Coordinator 
abigail.ross@amrllc.com

 

Joy Soper, CMA
Study Coordinator
joy.soper@amrllc.com

Data Entry and Lab Technicians

     Vivienne Hess   
Laboratory Assistant
vivienne.hess@amrllc.com

 

Amy Gregory
Data Management
amy.gregory@amrllc.com

Carolyn Carlisle, CCMA
Lab Tech
carolyn.carlisle@amrllc.com 

                   

Brittany Wilson, SRNA
Lab Tech
brittany.wilson@amrllc.com 

 

×

Make an appointment and we’ll contact you.